Habits and Parties

SOOOO…first off, I am having this ridiculous problem with kicking habits. I recently quit smoking (WOOP WOOP) however, I am most definitely one of those loser “I only smoke when I drink” people. The only problem with this is that I happen to drink quite a lot, AND I am now looking for more and more excuses to sit down crack a bottle of bubbly..pop in a skewer of frozen blueberries (yes I keep then on hand im my freezer for such occasions) and sit down with a good book and….dun dun dun…a cig…EWW. To further help my quitting I have taken up coffee as my new vice. Now the interesting thing here is that I used to go ape shit for green tea, were talking about 5 mugs a day.  I have found now that coffee takes the edge off things a little more…or does it add the edge? I haven’t really analyzed that one yet……

Speaking of cigarettes and drinking….I had quite the house party this weekend.  So naturally, being my parents expensive ass shit and all, I was tres concerned about breaking things, spillage etc.  to the point that I was quite the stress case. Funny enough, other than regular old mess, nothing was damaged. Until the next morning when I was hung over.

The following is a list of shit I FUCKED UP all by myself the next morning:

1)Smashed the glass of the “hutch”

2)Broke the slider for my keyboard off of the computer desk.

3)Broke  2 glasses, a bowl, and a really pretty party light candle

4)The light in the fridge just stopped working..new bulb and all

5) Melted the handle on my microwave trying to extinguish 5 flame engulfed stuffed goat cheese jalapeno’s

FML…

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

